Nearby Now Reviews

These are the reviews collected from December of 2013 to December of 2015 using our NearbyNow profile.  We have since started using new software to collect customer feedback.

 

“Chase shows a level of commitment to customer satisfaction and quality of work seldom seen in today’s home service market. He did not try to over sell me a product I didn’t need – gave me very honest opinions of the options available and what unit to choose. His work was very professional and reasonably priced. Showed great attention to detail and did a thorough job of cleaning up when he was done – my furnace room looks better now then it did before he got there! As a Professional Engineer involved in the construction industry, I know good craftsmanship and pride in work when I see it and Chase certainly exemplified both. -Steve”

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience

 

Map of Bucyrus, KS Great work!
Brandon – Bucyrus, KS
76 days ago

“Very pleased with our experience with Chase. Professional, polite, caring and conscientious. Thank you very much!”

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience

Map of Kansas City, MO Great service!
Dixie – Kansas City, MO
159 days ago

“Courteous, prompt, and professional. Would highly recommend.”

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience

Map of Prairie Village, KS Excellent attention to detail
Ben – Prairie Village, KS
170 days ago

“Chase Thompson was very responsive, professional and conscientious in helping me with a complex issue at my house and identified an important safety problem I did not know was present. I recommend him highly for anyone who needs help with a water heater problem.”

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience

Map of Olathe, KS Very Knowledgeable, Great Price
Kristen – Olathe, KS
182 days ago

“We had a leak in our 15+ year old water heater. I called Chase and he was able to come out that morning. He answered all my questions and was able to remove our old water heater and install a new one that day. He was very knowledgeable about the different building codes around KC and took the time to share with me how to increase the life of my new water heater with some simple once a year maintenance. I will call him if I have any future plumbing needs and would recommend him, especially if you have water heater problems. Bottom line: Friendly, knowledgeable and did quality work at the best price.”

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience

Map of Olathe, KS Awesome
Rich – Olathe, KS
204 days ago

“I called many different companies it almost seems the bigger they were the less they knew. I finally through a friend got KC Water heaters number where they were knowledgable and reasonable. I would highly recommend KC water heater to all of my friends and family. Very professional and curious.”

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Great service, excellent price
Dan – Overland Park, KS
221 days ago
“Chase was quick to provide quote. Quote was better than most other bids. Arrived on time and charged exactly as quoted. Very professional installation.”

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Gladstone, MO Very satisfied
Celie – Gladstone, MO
231 days ago
Would definitely recommend kc water heater

Response from KC Water Heaters:
Thanks for the 5 star response. I’m sorry we didn’t exceed your expectations on price. I was sure glad that I had the luxury to take the time to correct the lack of draft and disconnected flue pipe hidden behind the joist. http://kcwaterheater.com/pictures/celie/

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
3-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO Water Heater Installation
Bryan – Kansas City, MO
233 days ago
Chase installed a new water heater in a timely and professional manner. He listed to and answered all my questions satisfactorily. Chase is a gentleman and I trust his services completely.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Lenexa, KS Affordable and thorough
Paul – Lenexa, KS
237 days ago
Chase was professional, courteous, and affordable. Chase replaced the older gas valve, removed extra copper pipes, installed a hard pipe for gas (removing the old bendable pipe) and moved my vent a few inches by rotating the Y-split to keep my single walled vent and costs down. Chase did these extras at no additional cost. The final cost was exactly as quoted. KC Water Heater was the most affordable of 6 plumbing quotes. Specializing in water heater replacements and sticking to Internet advertising allowed KC Water Heater to provide a top notch service at affordable rates. At the higher quotes I was prepared to replace the water heater myself. I will definitely refer KC Water Heaters for any water heater replacement job.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Great Service
Jeff – Overland Park, KS
238 days ago
Chase provided excellent service. He was very thorough and took the time to answer any questions. Overall a great value.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Shawnee, KS Very impressed!
Laura – Shawnee, KS
241 days ago
Chase did an amazing job from the start. He took the time to explain our options and the install process before we even scheduled an appointment. He was available two days later, and did a great job. He was helpful in explaining the new water heater’s features and tips to ensure proper functioning. He also fixed our main water shutoff that day that was in a very tough spot to access and did an amazing job. Long story short: great service, best price, honest work. We will be working with this company in the future.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Stilwell, KS Excellant Service
Steve – Stilwell, KS
243 days ago
I called Chase on a Sunday afternoon because my 27 year old State hot water heater was not working. We discussed the options of repairing it or replacing it. I decided to replace the hot water heater and scheduled the job for the next day. Chase arrived early and the first thing he did was attempt to light the water heater and he could not get it to light. I appreciated this because some companies would have just replaced the unit and not verified that problem. It’s great to work with someone that is honest. He then verified I wanted it replaced. Chase was very friendly and did a excellent job on the install and took the time to give me some tips on how to adjust and maintain my new State Hot Water Heater. I would recommend Chase to anyone needing service on there hot water heater.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO Great Service. They were prompt and price was good.
Kristen – Kansas City, MO
243 days ago
Chase did a great job with giving thorough information, installation was great and he was on-time.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Lenexa, KS Awesome response time & price was reasonable
Debbie – Lenexa, KS
247 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Merriam, KS Great communication, timely, and freindly
Kevin and Ashlee – Merriam, KS
254 days ago
Chase was perfect. Quick, friendly, affordable, nice, trustworthy, and easily explained the different elements of the water heater and process. Would absolutely use again and recommend. Thanks Chase, Good luck!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS Great, professional technician, service & price
Daneen – Olathe, KS
255 days ago
I would highly recommend Chase Thompson and KC Water Heaters to anyone in the KC area. Top notch.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Great service, no complaints
Mike – Overland Park, KS
258 days ago
Chase and a helper came out to my house to install a new water heater and haul away the old one. They were prompt, amiable and easy to talk to, and answered all of my questions. Took about 2 and a half hours to do the job, at the quoted price. He gave me a lot of advice and really went into detail about things to look out for when he was finished. Very good experience overall and I would recommend.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Lee’s Summit, MO Great Water heater service.
James – Lee’s Summit, MO
267 days ago
Chase was excellent. He showed up on time. He explained everything I got, why I got it, and why I needed it. He also explained everything he was doing, gave me a lot of information about water heaters, water pressure, etc. He even got a hose from my garage sink off for me. He was, I believe, the best I could have found for purchasing and installing my new water heater.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Leawood, KS Great Job Great Price
Eric – Leawood, KS
268 days ago
Needed a hot water heater fast he was there the same day.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Responsive, Reliable, Quality
Steve – Overland Park, KS
272 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, KS Excellent Service, Thorough Work
Larry – Kansas City, KS
274 days ago
I was in need of a new water heater to replace a 14-year old Bradford White water heater that was starting to leak. The 14 years is typical for this type of model. Before just replacing the existing heater, Chase examined the water pressures inside and outside the house to check they were within reasonable levels. The pressures were found to be too high at over 150 PSI; a faulty PRV valve was found to be the issue. It was surprising that the older Bradford White Heater did not have issues sooner. Replacement of the PRV brought pressures down to 40 PSI in the house. Chase explained that Not replacing the PRV with the higher pressures like that would have contributed to other plumbing issues The replacement water heater was a State Select model that could run on propane, and was a higher efficiency model than what I previously had.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS best service when need
Kim – Overland Park, KS
287 days ago
Great service in time when needed.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
4-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Fast, Affordable,Friendly and Great Workmanship
Karen – Overland Park, KS
295 days ago
Our water heater was corroded, leaking and nonfunctional when I called Chase. He installed a new one for us the next day. He pointed out our flue was no longer connected and explained we were getting carbon monoxide into the house every time the water heater ran. When he was done, we had a new, updated appliance and several other repairs to various valves and pipes. Chase is personable, friendly and professional.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS Outstanding install experience!
Charlene – Olathe, KS
298 days ago
It’s such a rarity these days to find someone who is as absolutely committed to doing a thoroughly quality job as Chase Thompson of KC Water Heaters. He is a clean-cut young guy who displayed an exceptional work ethic. He was very generous in his use of additional parts to make sure everything was installed correctly so that the water heater would last as long as possible and reduce the possibility of it causing any future issues. His pricing is very fair as well. I will be recommending him to my friends and family. Without hesitation he is the first and best choice person to call for a new water heater!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Superb Expertise and BEST PRICE!
Ron – Overland Park, KS
299 days ago
Excellent same day service, great knowledge, gave me my water heater options and explained it all. I did many bids, and this was BY FAR the BEST HOT WATER PRICE IN KC/OP!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Shawnee, KS Excellent Service
Jeanne – Shawnee, KS
308 days ago
I highly recommend Chase and KC Water Heaters. Chase is very personable, extremely knowledgable and provides excellent customer service. He took the time to explain exactly what he was doing. His pricing is fair and he charged exactly what he quoted over the phone. Great job!!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Great service withe awesome price
John – Overland Park, KS
309 days ago
Chase was very professional, on time and did a great job!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Mission, KS Excellent service and price!
Jane – Mission, KS
310 days ago
I am so pleased with my water heater replacement and install, Chase was knowledgable and efficient – I am really happy with this service!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS Fair price, friendly quality service
Mike – Olathe, KS
311 days ago
Chase provided me with a quick quote, stuck to his price through the process, and talked through everything with me in detail to ensure I knew everything about how my new water heater worked after he installed it. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a new water heater–in fact, I already have!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Great service! Chase went above and beyond our expectations.
Nick – Overland Park, KS
313 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Lenexa, KS Quick and professional
JT – Lenexa, KS
314 days ago
Chase arrived on time (a bit early, in fact — Awesome!) and did a great job installing the new water heater. The service was fast and very professional.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Excellent customer service
Mark – Overland Park, KS
315 days ago
Chase did an excellent job installing our new water heater. He arrived promptly at the scheduled time, explained his processes as he was completing the installation and made sure we understood the features and to call him should there be any issues. Chase cleaned the floor from his dolly upon completing the work and was finished with the installation in less than two hours. Everything was neat and clean when he left. Chase was very polite and provided excellent service.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS KC Water Heaters is great
Kent – Overland Park, KS
316 days ago
Chase is very knowledgeable and fair. He explains the options and has choices depending on your needs. Best of all he shows up on time and gets the work done with high quality. I would not hesitate to use him again.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Great Work
Bryan – Overland Park, KS
317 days ago
In time, friendly, and knowledgable.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Very satisfied
Calvin – Overland Park, KS
319 days ago
Chase is very knowledgeable and professional. He explained every aspect of the job. On top of that the cost was beyond competitive. Would highly recommend him to others.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS Great Service.
Jim – Olathe, KS
326 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Highly Recommended
Greg – Overland Park, KS
327 days ago
He did a great job installing a new water heater at a very reasonable price. After two months there have been no leaks or problems. Don’t forget to replace your anode rod every 5 years!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Shawnee, KS Best Water Heater Plumber in JoCo!
Willie – Shawnee, KS
341 days ago
Chase Thompson is a Master Plumber and offers the best service in this area. I researched 5 businesses and Chase offered the best service and value – quality product (AO Smith), best price, educational about replacement (including realities of Expansion Tanks), very respectful of your home and charged exactly what he quoted over the phone. Also tested water pressures and explained general maintenance of new water heater. Do your research, then compare with Chase at kcwaterheater.com.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Great Service, Exceeded Expections
Doug – Overland Park, KS
342 days ago
Chase delivered on the price we discussed over the phone even though the job ended up being a bit more complex then he thought. He was prompt and polite and explain everything he was doing. It is so refreshing to find someone that goes the extra mile to ensure the work is done correctly.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Quick, knowledgable, guenuine professional
Wade – Overland Park, KS
344 days ago
Excellent experience from first phone call where I was immediately dispatched to Chase until install was complete.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS Very professional job on short notice.
Eric Traczyk – Olathe, KS
344 days ago
Months after the job and just wanted to say thank you. Wonderful job!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO fast service
Daniel – Kansas City, MO
351 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
0-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Chase did an excellant job, on time very courteous , freindly and did a great clean-up. I would reccommend him. Thanks Chase for a job well done
Jean – Overland Park, KS
352 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Fast, Courteous, Professional
Darian – Overland Park, KS
354 days ago
I had been waiting for 2 days for the usually plumber to call me back when I called KC Water Heaters. I left a message and Chase called me back within 10 minutes and was at my house 45 minutes later. He looked at my old water heater and explained why i needed a new one. He had one on the truck and 2 hours later I was on my way back to work. If anyone needs help with a water heater give him a call.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Stilwell, KS Great service, great job. Very professional
Ryan – Stilwell, KS
357 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO great service
Linda – Kansas City, MO
361 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Excellent service, competitive pricing.
Manoj – Overland Park, KS
361 days ago
Chase is truely professional, Even on short notice, arrived on time, completed the job on time. Definately receommed Chase/KC Water Heater as go to company. Good Work !

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Excellent Service, Quality Individual
Ryan – Overland Park, KS
362 days ago
Chase came out on a Saturday to make sure we had hot water available. He was very professional, knowledgeable, patient when answering all of our questions and very courteous at all times. He also went above and beyond by correcting some things that were not part of the original engagement. He didn’t increase the price at all, he just did them because it was the right thing to do. I would recommend KC Water Heaters to family and friends without hesitation.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS Great service , reasonable price.
Ed – Olathe, KS
362 days ago
Will refer him to family and friends.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Lee’s Summit, MO Happy First Time Customer
Brian – Lee’s Summit, MO
363 days ago
Chase gave me several options without being pushy. Easy to set up an appointment and installation was done quickly and professionally.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Leawood, KS Professional service at a fair price!
Meghan – Leawood, KS
364 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Shawnee, KS Great service at a great price!
Rick – Shawnee, KS
364 days ago
Chase returned my call within an hour and the next day he installed our new water heater. Price was very competitive and couldn’t ask for better service, and love the fact that we can call Chase if we have any questions or problems vs. big box store treatment.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO We only call Chase
Brandon – Kansas City, MO
366 days ago
We’ve been through many local plumbers… after meeting Chase with KC Water Heaters – we’d never call any other plumber. He is kind, honest, hard working, knowledgeable and best of all – personable. Don’t waste your time with any other plumber in KC.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS Great service!! Very honest and knowledgeable.
Nancy – Olathe, KS
369 days ago
It’s nice to know there are still people around who cares more about the customer than the dollars.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Incredible service and experience.
Jim – Overland Park, KS
370 days ago
Although buying a new water heater is not the most exciting project, Chase did an excelent job of explaining all of the options and the process. His prices were very good and he was just a great guy to work with. I would highly recommend him and his service to anyone.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS Fast, professional, quality water heater install!!
Joan – Olathe, KS
372 days ago
Chase had a competitive quote and stayed with it even though he did extra work to make the system safe and reliable. He used quality parts and did not take short cuts. He was right on time and took the time to explain what he did and what I needed to do to keep the system maintained. You won’t get this quality of service and attention to detail from the big box stores installers.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Leawood, KS Great Service
Judy – Leawood, KS
372 days ago
I was so satisfied with the service I received. He took time to really try to get my old water heater up and running, but the old thing couldn’t be revived. He installed a new one that same day and took the time to explain everything to me. He is very honest and professional. I will recommend him to everyone.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Shawnee, KS TopNotch Service, Awesome Price
Julie – Shawnee, KS
375 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Shawnee, KS great service
Sam – Shawnee, KS
376 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Shawnee, KS Chase
John – Shawnee, KS
378 days ago
great service

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS great service
Bill – Olathe, KS
379 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Lake Quivira, KS AOSmith
Mark – Lake Quivira, KS
380 days ago
Fast, professional service. Charged exactly what he quoted over the phone. Would definitely do business with Chase again.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO Above and beyond service
Cherise – Kansas City, MO
384 days ago
Chase is the best of the best accommodation is his first priority.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS Great service, Fair price.
Jay – Olathe, KS
385 days ago
Chase was on time, able to promptly schedule and appointment that worked with my schedule. He called before the appointment to confirm. He did a quality, neat install and cleaned up afterwards. We are happy with the new heater so far. His pricing was straightforward and quite a bit less than all the big name companies we had give us quotes. Would definitely recommend KC Waterheater to anyone looking for a new water heater.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Lenexa, KS Quality Service
David – Lenexa, KS
386 days ago
I recently decided to replace our 15 year old water heater once I heard the new regulations were going into effect. I called Chase and he provided me all the information I needed to determine what size water heater would be right for the house. During install Chase took the time to custom fit the incoming water and gas lines instead of just making the existing lines work. What I appreciate most about Chase was that he cares most about his workmanship and the customer’s satisfaction. Lastly, his quote was spot on and very competitively priced considering the time and materials. I highly recommend Chase and KC Water Heaters.

Response from KC Water Heaters:
Thanks for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure working for you.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, KS Informative
Mike – Kansas City, KS
392 days ago
I enjoyed my experience. He made the most use out of his time and still was able to explain items to me and answer my questions. My only negative was that in replacing my flue mortar fell off and it was not repaired.

Response from KC Water Heaters:
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, I was totally unaware of your issue until I read your feedback. Update: Wanted to report that we returned to the job to tuck-point a small section around where the flue enters the chimney. It was about a 5 minute job and we always stock mortar and repair tools on the truck. This was such a minor piece that had fallen it was not noticed by the installer.

4-star overall rating Overall Experience 4 / 5
4-star rating Quality
0-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, KS Great Service
Cliff – Kansas City, KS
403 days ago
Honest and a master plumber that does great work

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Independence, MO Great Service
Jon – Independence, MO
405 days ago
Chase was professional and on time. In addition he took the time to explain what he was doing and why. He even made sure to clean up and all messes that he made. Service was top notch.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO Timely and friendly service!!
Will – Kansas City, MO
410 days ago
A very professional and complete job. We are so pleased with the options and professional advice we were given. Once we decided on the best course of action, it was finished exactly how we agreed and at a great price. We will definitely be using this plumbing company in the future.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Honest & Reliable
Lauren – Overland Park, KS
411 days ago
After calling around several places, we found KC Water Heaters. Based upon the other reviews, we decided to give them a try. Chase was knowledgeable, honest and got the job done quickly. He made us realize that a lot of other companies out there are just trying to make a quick buck. I’d definitely use them again and will be referring them in the future.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO Fantastic service and job performance!
Phillip – Kansas City, MO
414 days ago
I would recommend Chases’ services to anyone. Did the job correctly and thoroughly. Was very forthcoming with his knowledge and extremely helpful. I have had water heaters changed in the past with various other companies. While they did functional work I never went back to them a second time. Now I would only use Chase at any other time.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO great service and ON TIME!!!
Terry – Kansas City, MO
414 days ago
Called for a 50 gal. water heater at 10 AM.Chase quoted me a reasonable price and stated that he will arrive at 4 PM and will call when he is on his way. Arrived at 3:58 PM. He was patient with my questions and took the time to explained everything. I would highly recommend !!!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Leavenworth, KS Excellent company
jwise – Leavenworth, KS
415 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Great value!
Stephanie – Overland Park, KS
426 days ago
Chase was very helpful, answered all my questions and was honest about the work that needed completed. We will use him again!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Lee’s Summit, MO Highly Recommend!
Pamela – Lee’s Summit, MO
428 days ago
Chase just finished our installation. He was easy to work with, great service and amazing work.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Honest, trustworthy Plumber
Mike – Overland Park, KS
430 days ago
Gave me top quality service at a fair price. Respected our home, was clean and on-time.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Lenexa, KS SO helpful and responsive
Dianne – Lenexa, KS
431 days ago
Suddenly being without hot water (on a very cold winter Sunday) is miserable as anyone can understand I called Chase on Monday morning and, even though he was already heavily booked, he kindly came out that night and replaced our broken heater instead of making us wait through another very cold night. He also stuck to the price he’d quoted over the phone. Extremely FAIR and reasonable.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS A true professional who goes the extra mile!!!
Cheryl – Olathe, KS
431 days ago
Seriously, the best service I have ever had since owning my home. Chase is professional and takes pride in a job well done. He not only replaced my water heater, but he also moved it to a better location and re-routed some water lines that weren’t up to code (from a previous service done by a different company). He also had to extend the gas line. This was all done for the original, quoted price! Unbelievable. Chase explained all my options with no pressure to buy and answered my questions. He is truly an honest, competent service provider. I highly recommend chase for any plumbing needs.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS Fair Price, excellent service and completed in a timely manner
Neal – Olathe, KS
433 days ago
Chase was outstanding……I will recommend.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Leawood, KS Water heater evaluation and surge tank replacement.
Scott – Leawood, KS
434 days ago
10 for 10! Outstanding, professional service. On time, no up sell. Chase is extremely knowledge. He’s our plumber/water heater “guy” from here on.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Edwardsville, KS Excellent service
Paul – Edwardsville, KS
436 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Great quick service and price
Brian – Overland Park, KS
447 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Independence, MO Excellent service and installation
Harley – Independence, MO
450 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS The most concientious Serviceman I have ever had.
Jim – Olathe, KS
452 days ago
Chase added a couple of extras to really up the quality of the installation. He wasn’t aware of those extras when he quoted me over the phone, but he did them anyway at no extra charge.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Met all of my expectations
Steve – Overland Park, KS
452 days ago
I was charged what I was quoted. The work quality was very high. When completed, everything was very clean.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Service and price met all expections.
John – Overland Park, KS
460 days ago
Chase came out and replaced a leaking hot water heater on short notice and I had a better installation than I had on my original water heater. A job well done.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
0-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS Great Service, Great Price
Donald – Olathe, KS
460 days ago
Great service and was actually there at the time he told me and was the same price as he quoted me.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO excellent
Tony – Kansas City, MO
462 days ago
very professional very knowledgeable

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Lee’s Summit, MO Performed the job exactly as expected.
David – Lee’s Summit, MO
465 days ago
Arrived on time and stayed on the job until completion. Cleaned up afterward and tested everything fully.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Great job!
Scott – Overland Park, KS
467 days ago
Chase was prompt, effective and efficient. He replaced a water heater for me and I could not be happier with the results. The cost was reasonable and he took the time to walk me through all the details and I have already recommended him to my friends.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Great Service & Quality Product
Steve – Overland Park, KS
471 days ago
Chase was on the job when he had connitted to be. He installed a 50 gallon AO Smith hot water heater and expansion tank. The job was completed on time and he cleaned his work area up.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Mission, KS Water heater / Water line
Eddie – Mission, KS
495 days ago
Very happy with the work. I appreciate Chase taking the time to make sure everything was done right, and he gave me more than a fair price.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Shawnee, KS Water heater replacement
Brandon – Shawnee, KS
497 days ago
Quick service. Good price. We will use again.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Leawood, KS Wonderful service!
Dina – Leawood, KS
501 days ago
Very happy with my new water heater and the service I received! Chase did beautiful job soldering all the connections. Was very friendly and patient in answering any and all questions we had for him! The job was very neatly done without any messes left for me to clean!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Parkville, MO Great Experience
Luke – Parkville, MO
510 days ago
Chase did fantastic work. It was a last minute water heater emergency and he was able to get out and get the unit replaced within a few hours of my call. I was not in town and we had to communicate via phone and he was thorough with his explanations and descriptions of the work. Not only did he do a great job, the price was the best I found.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Lenexa, KS Jacque
Jacque – Lenexa, KS
514 days ago
great service! Very knowledgeable! Very pleasant and cleaned up during and after the service! would highly recommend!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO Outstanding service!
Leroy – Kansas City, MO
524 days ago
Chase with KC Water Heater was great to work with. By far, his service and feedback about our options made me feel comfortable with the decision to go with a Tankless water heater. From the time of the estimate to the completion of the job, Chase was efficient and honest throughout the process. I am very pleased with the service and the product in which we have invested in. If you are looking for a water heater or any plumbing services, look to KC Water Heater first. Thanks again Chase! We look forward to working with you again. L’eroy S.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO Great and Fast Service
David – Kansas City, MO
527 days ago
Chase was great and installed my new Water Heater the same day. Excellent work and the Price was Exactly as Quoted.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Liberty, MO A Wonderful Job
Ralph – Liberty, MO
529 days ago
Chase did a fantastic job of replacing my water heater. He came when he said he would, figured out what was necessary, and did the work efficiently. Unlike other contractors I’ve worked with, he abided by his quoted price and did not add anything for extra parts or snags that he ran into during installation. He answered all my questions and was also a very nice man. I would very highly recommend him and his company. I am not related to him and chose his company based on his web site, so I can guarantee that my review is completely unbiased.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO FAST KNOWLEGABLE PROFESSIONAL
Patrick – Kansas City, MO
530 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Mission, KS Fantastic Job!
Nathan – Mission, KS
534 days ago
Very professional and reasonably priced.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Parkville, MO Great job done at a great price
Jason – Parkville, MO
540 days ago
Sent in an email request for non-emergency service, and within an hour already had a call back to set up an appointment. Appointment was set up quickly and at a convenient time that didn’t interfere with my job. Chase was a cool dude; professional and courteous; and even handled an extra request I added last minute (I wanted a shutoff valve to be added with my expansion tank). Quality of work was great; kept everything clean; and the price was great – especially considering my water heater threw a few curveballs at him. He’s earned my trust, and I’ll definitely contact him for any future plumbing jobs that I’m unable to tackle myself.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Great service
Allayne – Overland Park, KS
541 days ago
Got here when he said he would, took as long as he said, did a great job, cleaned up after himself, cost was what he said it would be.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Gardner, KS Exactly the guy we were looking for!
Heather & David – Gardner, KS
549 days ago
Right from the initial phone conversation, Chase was knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. He arrived on time, assessed the problem, communicated the issue with terminology I understood, and quickly made repairs. Afterwards, he walked me through his repair and took the time to show me how to perform a few home-owner maintenance checks while educating me on the “how it works” and the “why it is necessary”. Simply put, this was the best call for home repair service I have ever made. Thank you, Chase!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Stilwell, KS Great Service!
Bruce – Stilwell, KS
552 days ago
Chase was prompt, thorough, and a offered a good price. He was very personable. HE ALSO DID GOOD WORK.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Fantastic Service-No Need to look Elsewhere!!!
Phil – Overland Park, KS
552 days ago
Integrity; Great Service; Customer Focused; Delivering What Was Promised!!! I can go on and on about Chase Thompson and his service. Chase installed a new water heater on Saturday August 9th for my wife and I. He did everything he said he would and more for the price he quoted us. We read the excellent reviews on his website and can see why others were so positive about Chase. We are thankful that others took the time to write a review as it helped us make our final decision. If you’re looking for a credible person and business to replace your water heater look no further than Chase Thompson. We WOULD definitely use him again in the future and will highly recommend Chase to our friends and neighbors. [we’d recommend him to our family too but all of our family live in other states outside the KC metro area 🙂 ] Phil & Gail

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Chase is a real pro
Mike – Overland Park, KS
556 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS John
John – Overland Park, KS
560 days ago
Excellent service and communication. Would recommend to friends.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Shawnee, KS Great Service
Sam – Shawnee, KS
571 days ago
When I called Chase to get a bid to remove two water heaters and replace with one heater he was able to give me a competitive bid over the phone. He showed up quickly, on time, and was very professional. During the replacement process Chase was able to answer all of my questions related to the installation and maintenance of the new water heater. Though the job required a few extra parts and steps, Chase still honored the original bid, and didn’t upcharge for the parts. I would definitely recommend Chase to friends and family.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO They will get my business again
Tom – Kansas City, MO
572 days ago
Chase was very knowledgeable, knew his stuff and made sure we were taken care of quickly and gave us a great deal.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, KS Awesome
Denise – Kansas City, KS
579 days ago
Chase was very nice explained everything to me and I would refer him to others to others and I think that he did an fantastic awesome job

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, KS Professional and Knowledgeable
The Kelley’s – Kansas City, KS
583 days ago
Chase installed an AO Smith water heater in my home yesterday. The process took 3 hours as he said it would and he did a very good job with the installation and explanation of the water heater operation. I highly recommend his services.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Attention to detail, great price
Ray – Overland Park, KS
592 days ago
Had a quick call back from leaving a message on both phone and web site. Chase explained his products and options to solve my hot water problem. I ended up getting a dual 50 gal tank setup, but had been considering something like this for some time. He did not try to oversell me, and his pricing was very fair. The installation went flawlessly, and you can see the pride he takes in how his work looks. Best plumber I’ve ever used and recommend highly.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Loch Lloyd, MO Price was most competitive and serve impeccable .
CK – Loch Lloyd, MO
593 days ago
Great young man doing master plumbing work with enthusiasm and with great pride. Knows his “stuff” and very personable and reliable.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Lenexa, KS Good service, price as quoted!
Kelly – Lenexa, KS
596 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
4-star rating Convenience
Map of Belton, MO Installed Water Heater, excellent and profesional!
Teresa – Belton, MO
596 days ago
Chase came out today and installed a water heater on a last minutes notice and did an excellent and very professional job. I would recommend him to anyone who wants it done right. Thanks Chase!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Stilwell, KS Came out last minute on a Saturday and even did extra work that was discovered once Chase got there. Thanks a lot.
Mr. Mike – Stilwell, KS
601 days ago
Chase did great work and took care to make sure everything was done correctly.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Timely, Fair and Quality
Doug – Overland Park, KS
602 days ago
Chase arrived on time, provided great instruction as to the problems and how to fix, and followed through in a timely and efficient manner. All in all, a great service for a fair price.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO These are the people to cal!
Steve – Kansas City, MO
605 days ago
Chase did an excellent job for a fair price. I had a plumber over a few days prior to Chase’s visit. Bob Hamilton plumbers are less than honest and try to rip you off!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Very Pleased!
Pete – Overland Park, KS
606 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO Great Service, on time and the price was the lowest I found
Charles – Kansas City, MO
610 days ago
He was here when he said he would be. Great work, and cleaned up after completion of project. Also gave me great advice on how to enhance my water pressure. I highly recommend this service.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS Excellent Experience!
Rob – Olathe, KS
624 days ago
This is the first water heater that I have ever had to purchase. I relied on Mr. Thompson’s experience and knowledge and he didn’t let me down on what model was best for my home. I am a very particular home owner about my property. Mr. thompson answered all of my questions and was consistant in his responses with everything that I have read about the product and install process. Besides being a very personable, he was very professional and delivered everyting he said as promised while being respectful of my property. I could have bought an AO Smith heater from any licenced dealer, but what set him apart for me was the pictures of his installs and you can tell he takes pride in his work by the finished product and attention to detail. Not only does it work as it should, it looks good in my home and you can tell it was done by a professional who knew what they were doing. Mr. Thompson didn’t hesitate when I asked for more copper pipe tp be installed instead of the newer PEX stuff. I have CPVC plumbing and it was worth it to me to have more copper installed on this job than the quicker more convienent method of PEX. Not only does it look great, but it allowed me to contain the plumbing in a tighter, more condenced configuratin. I am a very happy home owner and I reccomend this guy when you are in the market for a new water heater.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Shawnee, KS TR
Tom – Shawnee, KS
644 days ago
Great Job

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
0-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Great Customer Service!!
Tom – Overland Park, KS
648 days ago
Installed two 50 Gallon Water Heaters. Fantastic work, very professional. Chase went way beyond expectations! Wasted a lot of time with other companies….wish I had went here first.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS Competitive Price with Quick Service!
Tami – Olathe, KS
650 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Shawnee, KS Great work
Grant – Shawnee, KS
654 days ago
Chase is awesome and did a great job he is doing work at my parents today.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
0-star rating Quality
0-star rating Price
0-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS Excellent
John – Olathe, KS
675 days ago
I would highly recommend Chase for any plumbing service you might need.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO great service
Jacob – Kansas City, MO
708 days ago
Chase was very professional and did a wonderful job installing my hot water heater.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Great Service.
Eric – Overland Park, KS
712 days ago
Second time using KC Plumber Pro and similar experience with Chase. Gives a time and delivers on it. Explains every detail and does good/fair work. Very detailed explaining multiple options before ever coming out.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Olathe, KS Very Professional- Would hire again in a heartbeat!!!!
Ryan – Olathe, KS
715 days ago
Chase came right out to our home after we called just to get an estimate on our hot water heater. We decided to go with him because he could get the job done quickly and was very very LOW PRESSURE!!!! We scheduled him to come late in the afternoon and something opened up for us early in the afternoon and he came early and ready to get the job done. Our water has never been this warm!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, KS Amazing Job
Serena – Kansas City, KS
745 days ago
I can’t say enough good things about KC Water heater. Our home was built in 2009 and an AO Smith water heater was installed. 2 days ago, the old water heater developed a leak on the top of the unit and was spraying water all over our utility room. The old heater was under warranty but we were told that the labor portion of the replacement was our responsibility. We were quoted a $600 service fee and the new heater would only have the balance of the old warranty. Additionally, it would take 5-7 to get the new heater in. I then contacted KC Water Heater. We discussed possible options. Chase was extremely knowledgable and educated us about water pressure, expansion tanks and hybrid savings. We decide on the hybrid and he installed it that day! In addition to his knowledge and expertise, Chase is a true professional. He contacted me later to let me know that his truck may have leaked some oil on my driveway and wanted to make it right. My husband and I have considerable work done on our house this year and lots of unrelated damage. KC Water Heater is the only contractor to acknowledge the damage and offer to fix it. The damage is very minor and not worth any extra effort. Awesome job KC Water Heater!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Highly Reccomend
Tom – Overland Park, KS
760 days ago
Chase was personable and helpful

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
3-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, MO Quality Service for a Fair Price!
Patrick – Kansas City, MO
767 days ago
I found Chase Thompson anxious to perform quality work for a very fair price. He did a great job installing a gas line in a very difficult crawl space. I highly recommend KC Plumber Pro.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Leawood, KS Great service, fair price
Kevin – Leawood, KS
781 days ago
Showed up on time, very courteous, worked efficiently, no leaks. water heater works great. Job well done.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS I am extremely Happy with the quality, service and pricing!!!
Alan- South Overland Park, KS – Overland Park, KS
784 days ago
Let me be clear.:I found KC Water Heater by searching for a new water heater as it’s the holidays and I was bargain shopping if possible. I talked to Chase and he seemed knowledgable and willing to come out later that day to look and wasn’t afraid to shoot out an estimate over the phone. He came and was very clean cut and professional. We agreed on the price and installation time. Yes he was on time. He carefully brought in the new water heater and hauled off the old 50 gallon water heater with care. He completed the work and repaired some past poor builder grade water heater plumbing and gas line issues. When completed Chase took the time to explain to me how to set my new water heater, tech tips and left the area cleaner then when he arrived. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends. Great guy, great customer service and very reasonable pricing. Did I mentioned high quality workmanship!!!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Leawood, KS Fast, Friendly, Professional Service
Angie – Leawood, KS
814 days ago
Chase was able to come out right away to help with my plumbing issue. He was very professional and friendly. He even took it a step farther when he took the time to teach me how to fix a small issue myself instead of having to call a plumber every time- very impressive that he took the time to teach me something that may end up taking a little work away from him. Really shows his customers come before all else.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Shawnee, KS Fantastic Job!
Ray – Shawnee, KS
814 days ago
Quick to respond to my initial request, prompt service, very nice and did a great job at a great price!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Kansas City, KS chase was great
Greg – Kansas City, KS
820 days ago
5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
4-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Lenexa, KS Fast, friendly, and competitively priced.
Jim – Lenexa, KS
821 days ago
KC Plumber Pro is my new “go-to-plumber”. I tried some others over the past couple of years and just didn’f feel comfortable. I called KC Plumber Pro late Thursday night and had a replacement water heater before noon on Friday!

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Overland Park, KS Great Service
Christine – Overland Park, KS
821 days ago
Chase took 3 hours for replacing a new water heater for me. He really did an awesome job! He also explained well every question that I concerned. I really had a great experience !

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience
Map of Shawnee, KS Great work, great price
CT Dean – Shawnee, KS
822 days ago
Call around then call Chase, great work, highly recommend.

5-star overall rating Overall Experience 5 / 5
5-star rating Quality
5-star rating Price
5-star rating Convenience