Water Heater Reviews

Google PlacesFacebookYahooYelp

 

Click to view an additional 142 NearbyNow Reviews

KC Water Heaters
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 136 reviews
I have read the reviews on this water heater and I must say that I have had no complaints with mine. That is why we opted to stay with the same brand. Our first one lasted 20 years. I don't know of a better recommendation than that.
John from Leawood, KS
2 weeks ago

Excellent experience. Was referred by my house inspector. Chase comes across honest and sincere. Recommended solution with customer's best interest in mind. His price in relation to solving my problem with a good cleanup seemed fair.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Natalie from Edwardsville, KS
3 weeks ago

having to replace a water heater is an experience no one wants to go through, but KC Water Heaters made our experience more at ease and an educational one. They are very knowledgeable and were willing to share their knowledge. They took the time to explain and answered our questions and concern. The installer was professional, thorough and performed quality work. Trust is also a big thing for us, and we can see that he is a man of integrity. Although we didn't give a five star for punctuality, we understand that spending quality time performing a job is more important. not only that, he was able to squeeze our job in last minute and still took his time to do it right. Thank you!
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Greg from Overland Park, KS
2 months ago

Chase was great! He was very professional, knowledgeable (actually certified plumbing and gas making uniquely qualified for gas water heaters). He is also very particular about his work and takes great pride in quality of work and understands the importance of reputation and customer satisfaction! He actually came back a couple days later because he wanted venting of heater to "look better"! It's this attention to detail that I really appreciated. I highly recommend Chase!!
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Heidi from Shawnee, KS
2 months ago

Chase was very patient & explanatory. He was professional & was very careful with my home. I would highly recommend him. And, the new heater is great!
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Kris from Prairie Village, KS
4 months ago

Chase was very informative and went the extra mile to make sure a lot of other factors were in alignment to the new hot water heater would function correctly.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Larry from Eudora, KS
5 months ago

All five stars Chase was great deal with and very reasonable on price. Local plumber said he would get back me but never did. Would highly recommend k c water heaters to everybody .
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Steve from Leawood, KS
6 months ago

Chase was timely, knowledgable, thorough and efficient. I would highly recommend KC Water Heater for great service.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Angie from Olathe, KS
7 months ago

Chase was very friendly and professional. He explained everything in detail that he would be doing-- he showed me areas of concern and addressed those. He installed a bigger flue than we had and the area where he worked was clean and neat when he left-- if anyone needs a new hot water heater this is the place to go!! Couldn't be more pleased!
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Jesse from Overland Park, KS
9 months ago

Chase with KC Water Heater advised us on how to best update our current system of water heaters, outdated ventilation, water pressure values, and more. The technical information was explained in a way we could easily understand and because it's his company he has a vested interest in customer retention. We'd definitely recommend KC Water Heaters to friends and family.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Clint from Leawood, KS
9 months ago

Excellent
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Regina from Overland Park, KS
9 months ago

Chase was very knowledgeable and was very responsive. He walked through everything about my new water heater installation and how my water heaters were originally installed (and why certain changes needed to be made). He was on time (early even) and very accommodating with my work schedule too.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Lance from Overland Park, KS
9 months ago

5 stars all around. Chase did an outstanding job replacing our hot water heater. He is very knowledgeable and went above and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs service.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Carlo from Kansas City, MO
10 months ago

Chase was very professional and down right a nice guy. He knows his trade very well. He made some changes that were incorrect by the previous owner/serviceman. Hot water heater died in the morning and he was here within 2 hours to get our new one install. Highly recommended!
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Ryan from Overland Park, KS
11 months ago

Chase did a great job and was very informative.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
John from Leawood, KS
11 months ago

Chase Thompson is an absolute professional. He explained our options, confirmed the appointment, showed up time and did a great job both installing the new unit as well as reviewing the maintenance procedures. He is a class act and great resource. I will recommend him to friends and family as A+.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Carl from Leawood, KS
11 months ago

Chase does a very good job. He cleaned up the area, he did a good workmanlike job of soldering and installation. He replaced water and gas valves, at no charge, and he corrected improper vent installation that the prior installer (AB May) had done in 2002. I would highly recommend him.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Jay from Lenexa, KS
1 year ago

Proficient and more than willing to explain every detail to the consumer in an understanding and friendly way.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Thomas from Independence, MO
1 year ago

Great service, quality work. Chase obviously takes a great deal of pride in his high quality work.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Nick from Shawnee, KS
1 year ago

I am very impressed with Chase. He was able to get my installation scheduled quickly, showed up on time, and had everything done in a couple of hours. He is very knowledgeable about not just the water heater and installation, but also the water quality in the Shawnee area and what I should expect over the next few years with my new water heater. I highly recommend KC Water Heaters to anyone needing help with their water heater.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Kevin from Gladstone, MO
1 year ago

very good quality workmanship polite and professional.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Brent from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

Chase Thompson was very responsive to our questions about water heaters, and when we decided to install a new water heater, Chase was able to meet our requested service installation date and time. I would highly recommend Chase to anyone needing water heater repairs or installation of a new water heater. Chase is very knowledgeable, and after discussing different brands of water heaters and potential installation options, Chase installed a new AO Smith water heater that will meet our demands in a very cost effective manner. The quality of installation was outstanding, and I would highly recommend Chase and KC Water Heater.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Sean from Platte City, MO
1 year ago

Chase was great thru the whole process. He explained the process on the phone, sent me a quote, and never tried to up-charge us during the installation. There were also issues with our old setup that Chase fixed while here.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Tiffany from Shawnee, KS
1 year ago

Chase was very professional, showed up on time, and explained the process before he began work.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Melissa from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

Chase was on time and very efficient. He is extremely knowledgeable and was very thorough explaining the work he had done and how to maintain the water heater and equipment going forward. I would recommend him to anyone looking to replace their water heater.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Josh from Lee's Summit, MO
1 year ago

Best service experience I ever had at my house. Replaced water heater in matter of hours and I was back in business. This guy knows his stuff and does what's right for the situation. Doesn't try to bleed everything out of you like most service repairmen. He looked at my house and knew exactly what was needed and went over all the options with me. Will be recommending Chase to anyone asking me for a water heater professional.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Show more