Overland Park Water Heater Reviews

Service AreaOverland Park > Reviews

Greg from Overland Park, KS
2 months ago

Chase was great! He was very professional, knowledgeable (actually certified plumbing and gas making uniquely qualified for gas water heaters). He is also very particular about his work and takes great pride in quality of work and understands the importance of reputation and customer satisfaction! He actually came back a couple days later because he wanted venting of heater to "look better"! It's this attention to detail that I really appreciated. I highly recommend Chase!!
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
  • KC Water Heaters install
Jesse from Overland Park, KS
9 months ago

Chase with KC Water Heater advised us on how to best update our current system of water heaters, outdated ventilation, water pressure values, and more. The technical information was explained in a way we could easily understand and because it's his company he has a vested interest in customer retention. We'd definitely recommend KC Water Heaters to friends and family.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Regina from Overland Park, KS
9 months ago

Chase was very knowledgeable and was very responsive. He walked through everything about my new water heater installation and how my water heaters were originally installed (and why certain changes needed to be made). He was on time (early even) and very accommodating with my work schedule too.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
  • unsafe flue for second water heater
  • Vent connector for multiple water heaters
Lance from Overland Park, KS
9 months ago

5 stars all around. Chase did an outstanding job replacing our hot water heater. He is very knowledgeable and went above and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs service.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Ryan from Overland Park, KS
11 months ago

Chase did a great job and was very informative.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
  • Rheem water heater
Brent from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

Chase Thompson was very responsive to our questions about water heaters, and when we decided to install a new water heater, Chase was able to meet our requested service installation date and time. I would highly recommend Chase to anyone needing water heater repairs or installation of a new water heater. Chase is very knowledgeable, and after discussing different brands of water heaters and potential installation options, Chase installed a new AO Smith water heater that will meet our demands in a very cost effective manner. The quality of installation was outstanding, and I would highly recommend Chase and KC Water Heater.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
  • overland park water heaters
Melissa from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

Chase was on time and very efficient. He is extremely knowledgeable and was very thorough explaining the work he had done and how to maintain the water heater and equipment going forward. I would recommend him to anyone looking to replace their water heater.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Richard from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

Excellent experience. Was prompt, kept to schedule and called ahead to let me know when he would arrive. Very clean, made no mess taking old unit out. Very professional. I had him replace the PRV and main shutoff which solved our pressure and decreased flow problems we were having with multiple taps open. He replaced the main valve with a good quality ball valve and included a much stronger flare 90 instead of just 'patching' in the new valve in-line. Re-piped the new unit, included a new ball valve on the supply instead of the old gate valve and even replaced the old needle valve going to the humidifier, installing a copper T and a separate supply valve for the humidifier instead of just repiercing the old needle valve. No up-selling to more expensive models, just couldn't be more satisfied with the service.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Tina from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

They called to let me know they where on their way , I appreciated that . I also felt like Chase explained everything and went a above and beyond to do the job right!
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
  • Bradford White water heater
  • Overland park expansion tank
George from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

This is honestly the best service experience I have had in 24 years of owning this house. He was so helpful in my research and replied to my emails many times. His database of water Heaters is impressive. He was in and out in less than two hours and also fixed some of my bad copper fittings. I would recommend him to anyone I know. Very polite and professional.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Leila from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

Great person & very caring. Chase lit up our old water heater but after about 15 min it was turned off and that it when he stated for certain to change the unit. I would recommend this company to anyone who is in need of a great service on a water heater. Thank you
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
  • Overland park hot water heater
Mark from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

Chase was professional. He came prepared with all the tools and parts needed. He was knowledgeable about water heaters. It was evident that he had solid experience in installation. His work was neat and thorough. I would recommend him to others.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
  • 20 year old AO Smith
  • Thermal expansion tank and new water heater
Justin from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

I would recommend Chase to anyone.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
  • Rheem year water heater
  • expansion tank with water heater
Blayne from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

Chase is always prompt and helpful.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Jeff from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

Excellent experience overall. Chase was on time, worked clean, and perhaps most importantly educated us on our new water heater and ways to improve the overall life and functionality. He went above and beyond other repair companies. He not only provided additional equipment and services, but came in more affordable than the competition! A win-win hardly found these days. On top of that he's an owner-operator. You won't find anyone more committed to ensuring you have a great experience. Would gladly refer any friend, family member, or stranger to use KC Water Heaters!
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Aimee from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

Chase was polite, friendly and knowledgable.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Steve from Overland Park, KS

I called and made an appointment for 1:00 today and he arrived a little early. The work proceeded quickly and Chase was very knowledgeable and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Bill from Overland Park, KS

Chase came well equipped
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Carol from Overland Park, KS

Chase is a first class installer and person. He came within an hour of my phone call to fit my demanding schedule. He was efficient and knowledgeable. Explained the new water heater to me and I felt confident in my choice of companies to do the work. I have already recommended him to several other people.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Michael from Overland Park, KS

Good dealing with him. Very satisfied.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Mike from Overland Park, KS

A+
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Matt from Overland Park, KS

Chase is one of the best technician we have worked with and the price also reasonable compare to other companies.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Kevin from Overland Park, KS

Chase was great to work with. He provided a quote over the phone, and even though the installation presented some challenges, he honored the original quote. I had several questions, and Chase provided his thoughts and let me make my own decision. I was very happy with the service, and the AO Smith water heaters are working great. I would absolutely recommend KC Water Heaters to anybody in need of service.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Mickey from Overland Park, KS

Chase was a real professional. He did more than just replace the water heater and didn't charge any more. Very informative and I learned a lot from him. Couldn't have been any better experience.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Kelsey from Overland Park, KS

Chase did an amazing job. He was on time, friendly, and did great work. He fixed some mistakes our previous plumber had made at no charge, and went above and beyond to make sure we received the best service possible.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Rob from Overland Park, KS

We had a great experience and would highly recommend Chase/KC Water Heater.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
John from Overland Park, KS

Great experience with installation, product and quality of work.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Michael from Overland Park, KS

Chase Thompson is a water heater expert. He explained all the options, and did an excellent job of installing my new water heater. Chase worked fast and efficiently, but took time to answer all of my questions.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Craig from Overland Park, KS

Chase was a great help from the first call, came out the next day to help move a remodeling schedule forward, and did an amazing and great looking job with the installation. One of the more satisfying experiences I've ever had with a home service professional. Highly recommended.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Shari from Overland Park, KS

Chase was very helpful and explained things. He even took a look at another sink for me! I would highly recommend.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Mark from Overland Park, KS

Very punctual company and very polite. Explained everything and went above and beyond. We were very impressed and will definitely be contacting KC Water Heaters in the future if are needing a water heater.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Richard from Overland Park, KS

After 24 years, our Kenmore water heater finally went down. Of course, it happened over a weekend. Chase & KC Water Heaters was the only plumbing company to come to our aid Saturday. Chase was extremely punctual, fair, and knowledgeable. I recommend you contact Chase when you need a new water heater. When you do, you will discover for yourself he has the best products at the best price. Also, the quality of his workmanship is second to none. So why would you choose anyone else?
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Janice from Overland Park, KS

Chase was professional and clearly explained our options for repairing or replacing our water heater. His prompt service in replacing the heater was appreciated. Highly recommend KC a Water Heater.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Lee from Overland Park, KS

Chase was very punctual and professional. He was willing to discuss any options I was considering, as well as unrelated plumbing issues. Prices are very reasonable by JoCo standards, so it's great to get the quality of service at that price point.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Dave from Overland Park, KS

Chase provided an excellent installation, displayed commendable product knowledge to help me with my choice of new water heater, and clearly cares about his customers' satisfaction. Five stars all the way!
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Shane from Overland Park, KS

Chase was great. Returned several calls timely and flexible in schedule. Very professional and checked other indirect plumbing concerns relating to water pressure and impact on other appliances. I understand better what plumbing risk/issue I could face.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work