Water Heater Reviews

Google PlacesFacebookYahooYelp

 

Click to view an additional 142 NearbyNow Reviews

KC Water Heaters
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 141 reviews
I have read the reviews on this water heater and I must say that I have had no complaints with mine. That is why we opted to stay with the same brand. Our first one lasted 20 years. I don't know of a better recommendation than that.
Kevin from Overland Park, KS
4 weeks ago

Chase took extra time to make sure everything was done right so that issues would not arise in a couple years. I would recommend him to anyone needing a fair and straightforward water heater replacement.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
test from Kansas City, KS
1 month ago

Experience was good. It is a long established fact that a reader will be distracted by the readable content of a page when looking at its layout. The point of using Lorem Ipsum is that it has a more-or-less normal distribution of letters, as opposed to using 'Content here, content here', making it look like readable English.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Greg from Kansas City, KS
1 month ago

Chase was friendly and very helpful. We had a very positive experience and I highly recommend him to anyone. Awesome work!!!!!
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Earl from Overland Park, KS
6 months ago

Everything was done right starting from the estimate up to the post installation cleanup.1. No surprises estimate. A detailed estimate was provided including the following brand and model number of the water tank, the work that will be done and the possible things that might come up during the installation. I know the exact range on what it would cost me on a best case to worst case basis. I did not have to worry about an up-sell that would come up at the time of the install.2. On time arrival. Schedule was for 9 am, installer arrived at 9 am.3. Installation done right. There were a few existing items that were addressed even before the new water tank went in, one of those was the improperly configured duct work that needed correction as part of this install. As a plumbing non expert, I didn't know what looked wrong and what looked right but after all the work was done, I now know that what I have now looks right and what I previously had definitely looked wrong.4. Post installation walk thru. All the work was pointed out, described, and explained why it had to be done. Some helpful things were also pointed out so that the water heater and the whole house water system can work more efficiently.5. Post installation cleanup. The area was cleaned thoroughly after the install.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Robert from Olathe, KS
10 months ago

Very knowledgeable , fair price , highly recommend KC Water Heater. Check out the pictures , Chase is a true craftsman.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
John from Leawood, KS
10 months ago

Excellent experience. Was referred by my house inspector. Chase comes across honest and sincere. Recommended solution with customer's best interest in mind. His price in relation to solving my problem with a good cleanup seemed fair.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Natalie from Edwardsville, KS
10 months ago

having to replace a water heater is an experience no one wants to go through, but KC Water Heaters made our experience more at ease and an educational one. They are very knowledgeable and were willing to share their knowledge. They took the time to explain and answered our questions and concern. The installer was professional, thorough and performed quality work. Trust is also a big thing for us, and we can see that he is a man of integrity. Although we didn't give a five star for punctuality, we understand that spending quality time performing a job is more important. not only that, he was able to squeeze our job in last minute and still took his time to do it right. Thank you!
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Greg from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

Chase was great! He was very professional, knowledgeable (actually certified plumbing and gas making uniquely qualified for gas water heaters). He is also very particular about his work and takes great pride in quality of work and understands the importance of reputation and customer satisfaction! He actually came back a couple days later because he wanted venting of heater to "look better"! It's this attention to detail that I really appreciated. I highly recommend Chase!!
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Heidi from Shawnee, KS
1 year ago

Chase was very patient & explanatory. He was professional & was very careful with my home. I would highly recommend him. And, the new heater is great!
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Kris from Prairie Village, KS
1 year ago

Chase was very informative and went the extra mile to make sure a lot of other factors were in alignment to the new hot water heater would function correctly.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Larry from Eudora, KS
1 year ago

All five stars Chase was great deal with and very reasonable on price. Local plumber said he would get back me but never did. Would highly recommend k c water heaters to everybody .
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Steve from Leawood, KS
1 year ago

Chase was timely, knowledgable, thorough and efficient. I would highly recommend KC Water Heater for great service.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Angie from Olathe, KS
1 year ago

Chase was very friendly and professional. He explained everything in detail that he would be doing-- he showed me areas of concern and addressed those. He installed a bigger flue than we had and the area where he worked was clean and neat when he left-- if anyone needs a new hot water heater this is the place to go!! Couldn't be more pleased!
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Jesse from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

Chase with KC Water Heater advised us on how to best update our current system of water heaters, outdated ventilation, water pressure values, and more. The technical information was explained in a way we could easily understand and because it's his company he has a vested interest in customer retention. We'd definitely recommend KC Water Heaters to friends and family.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Clint from Leawood, KS
1 year ago

Excellent
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Regina from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

Chase was very knowledgeable and was very responsive. He walked through everything about my new water heater installation and how my water heaters were originally installed (and why certain changes needed to be made). He was on time (early even) and very accommodating with my work schedule too.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Lance from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

5 stars all around. Chase did an outstanding job replacing our hot water heater. He is very knowledgeable and went above and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs service.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Carlo from Kansas City, MO
1 year ago

Chase was very professional and down right a nice guy. He knows his trade very well. He made some changes that were incorrect by the previous owner/serviceman. Hot water heater died in the morning and he was here within 2 hours to get our new one install. Highly recommended!
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Ryan from Overland Park, KS
1 year ago

Chase did a great job and was very informative.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
John from Leawood, KS
1 year ago

Chase Thompson is an absolute professional. He explained our options, confirmed the appointment, showed up time and did a great job both installing the new unit as well as reviewing the maintenance procedures. He is a class act and great resource. I will recommend him to friends and family as A+.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Carl from Leawood, KS
1 year ago

Chase does a very good job. He cleaned up the area, he did a good workmanlike job of soldering and installation. He replaced water and gas valves, at no charge, and he corrected improper vent installation that the prior installer (AB May) had done in 2002. I would highly recommend him.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Jay from Lenexa, KS
1 year ago

Proficient and more than willing to explain every detail to the consumer in an understanding and friendly way.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Thomas from Independence, MO
1 year ago

Great service, quality work. Chase obviously takes a great deal of pride in his high quality work.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Nick from Shawnee, KS
1 year ago

I am very impressed with Chase. He was able to get my installation scheduled quickly, showed up on time, and had everything done in a couple of hours. He is very knowledgeable about not just the water heater and installation, but also the water quality in the Shawnee area and what I should expect over the next few years with my new water heater. I highly recommend KC Water Heaters to anyone needing help with their water heater.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Kevin from Gladstone, MO
2 years ago

very good quality workmanship polite and professional.
Overall Experience
Product Knowledge
Punctuality
Quality of work
Show more